The Exchange Live: Results from the 2020 NAGAP/CGS Survey of Graduate Enrollment Professionals

The Mission of NAGAP is to support, advance and engage graduate enrollment professionals by promoting integrity, excellence and collaboration through education and professional development.

Date: 

Tuesday, June 15, 2021 - 1:00pm to 2:00pm

Time Zone: 

  • Central Time

Location: 

Zoom Webinar

The Exchange Live: Results from the 2020 NAGAP/CGS Survey of Graduate Enrollment Professionals

Tuesday, June 15 - 2 PM ET/1 PM CT/12 PM MT/11 AM PT

Since the onset of the COVID-19 pandemic, concerns on graduate education access and success have not gone unnoticed (Flaherty, 2020a, 2020b). To examine how prospective students and enrollment management professionals may be responding to the pandemic, the Council of Graduate Schools (CGS), in partnership with NAGAP, The Association for Graduate Enrollment Management, fielded the 2020 NAGAP/CGS Survey of Graduate Enrollment Management Professionals. The survey, which was sent to active NAGAP members in November and December 2020, asked a series of questions, including U.S. graduate enrollment trends in Fall 2020, outreach efforts, and graduate school pipeline issues, among other topics. A total of 217 GEM professionals working across the graduate schools, university office of admissions, professional schools, academic colleges, and academic programs responded to the survey.

Hironao Okahana, Vice President, Research and Knowledge Development for Council of Graduate Schools and Keith Ramsdell, Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing at Ashland University will break down the data and share key findings.

View on The Exchange (under Professional Development Library)